Year-End Goals

by V. Leacock

“I press toward the goal for the prize of the upward call of God in Christ Jesus”-Philippians 3:14

 GOALS are important because they are the means by which I can determine what is essential to my spiritual growth and also my well being. Consequently, at the beginning of each New Year I list the goals I aspire to achieve. I have also learned before picking up a pen and pad I must first connect and communicate with God through mediation and prayer. There is peace and comfort in knowing that God is my ultimate Goal Planner and Setter.

As the years have progressed so has my personal relationship with Jesus Christ. He reveals to me each day his will and plan for my life.  By faith, obedience, studying God’s word, and allowing Him to be the center of my life I have developed a better view of realistic and unrealistic goals.  Upon reviewing my goals for 2011 the list looks pretty encouraging.

Although there are only three months left in this year, if you have been contemplating setting goals it is still not too late.  Experience has taught me that there is nothing impossible with God.   I encourage you to continue looking to God through His son Jesus Christ.  He is only a prayer away.

His Servant,

V. Leacock

We value feedback and dialog: LIKE or leave a comment. And remember, SHARING matters. It just may make the difference.

You must be logged in to post a comment.

